The Republic of the Union of Myanmar Ministry of Industry

Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances Notification No: 3/2016

The 10th Waning Day of Nayon 1378 ME 30th June, 2016

Issuing the List of Prohibited Chemical

The 26 numbers of Persistent Organic Pollutants(POPs) which were specified by Stockholm Convention, the one number of chemical which was banned by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol, the 26 numbers of Prior Informed Consent pesticide which were issued by Pesticide Registration Board (Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation) with the notification number(1/2013) and the 12 numbers of chemical in Schedule-1 of Chemical Weapon Convention, totally, the 65 numbers of chemical are specified as the Prohibited Chemicals under section 5, sub-section (h) of Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substance Law:

- (a) Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) which were specified by Stockholm Convention
 - (1) Aldrin
 - (2) Chlordane
 - (3) Dieldrin
 - (4) Endrin
 - (5) Heptachlor
 - (6) Hexachlorobenzene
 - (7) Mirex
 - (8) Toxaphene
 - (9) Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)
 - (10) Chlordecone
 - (11) Alpha Hexachlorocyclohexane(α-HCH)
 - (12) Beta Hexachlorocyclohexane(β -HCH)
 - (13) Lindane(Gamma Hexachlorocyclohexane)
 - (14) Pentachlorobenzene
 - (15) Hexabromobiphenyl

- (16) Hexabromodiphenyl Ether and Heptabromodiphenyl Ether
- (17) Tetrabromodiphenyl Ether and Pentabromodiphenyl Ether
- (18) Dichlorodiphenyltrichloroethane(DDT)
- (19) Perfluorooctane Sulfonic Acid(PFOS), its salts and PFOSfluoride
- (20) Dioxins(Polychlorinated-dibenzo-p-dioxins)
- (21) Furans(Polychlorinated-dibenzofurans)
- (22) Endosulfan
- (23) Hexabromocyclododecane
- (24) Chlorinated Naphthalenes
- (25) Hexachlorobutadiene
- (26) Pentachlorophenol

(b) Banned Chemical by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol

(1) Chloro-fluro-carbon(CFC)

(c) Prior Informed Consent Pesticide which were issued by Pesticide Registration Board

- (1) Aldicarb
- (2) Alachlor
- (3) Arsenic Compound
- (4) Binapacryl
- (5) Captafol
- (6) Chlordimeform
- (7) Chlorobenzilate
- (8) Cyhexatine
- (9) Dinoseb
- (10) DNOC
- (11) Ethylene Dibromide(EDB)
- (12) Ethylene Dichloride
- (13) EPN
- (14) Ethylene Oxide
- (15) Fluoroacetamide
- (16) Methomyl
- (17) Mercury Compounds
- (18) Methamidophos
- (19) Methyl Parathion
- (20) Monocrotophos

- (21) Parathion Ethyl
- (22) Pentachlorophenol(PCP)
- (23) Phosphamidon
- (24) Strobane
- (25) 2,4,5- T and 2,4,5-TP
- (26) Tributyltin Compound

(d) Chemicals in Schedule-1 of Chemical Weapon Convention

A. Toxic chemicals:

- (1) O-Alkyl(≤C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) alkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)-phosphonofluoridates
 e.g. Sarin : O-Isopropyl ethylphosphonofluoridate
 - Soman : O-Pinacolyl methylphosphonofluoridate
- (2) O-Alkyl(≤C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) N,N-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)phosphoramidocyanidates
 e.g Tabun : O-Ethyl N,N-dimethyl phosphoramido cyanidate
- (3) O-Alkyl(H or ≤C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) S-2-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr ori-Pr)-aminoethyl alkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)phosphonothiolates and corresponding alkylated or protonated salts
 e.g VX : O-Ethyl S-2 diisopropylaminoethylmethyl phosphonothiolate
- (4) Sulfur mustards:
 2-Chloroethylchloromethylsulfide
 Mustard gas: Bis(2-chloroethyl)sulfide
 Bis(2-chloroethylthio)methane
 Sesquimustard: 1,2-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)ethane
 1,3-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-propane
 1,4-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-butane
 1,5-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-pentane
 Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-pentane
 Bis(2-chloroethylthio)ether
 O-Mustard: Bis(2-chloroethylthioethyl)ether
- (5) Lewisites: Lewisite 1: 2-Chlorovinyldichloroarsine Lewisite 2: Bis(2-chlorovinyl)chloroarsine Lewisite 3: Tris(2-chlorovinyl)arsine

- (6) Nitrogen mustards: HN1: Bis(2-chloroethyl) ethylamine HN2: Bis(2-chloroethyl) methylamine HN3: Tris(2-chloroethyl) amine
- (7) Saxitoxin
- (8) Ricin

B. Precursors:

- (9) Alkyl (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) phosphonyldifluoridese.g. DF: Methylphosphonyldifluoride
- (10) O-Alkyl (H or ≤ C₁₀, incl. cycloalkyl) O-2-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) aminoethyl alkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) phosphonites and corresponding alkylated or protonated salts
 e.g. QL : O-Ethyl O-2-diisopropylaminoethyl methylphosphonite
- (11) Chlorosarin : O-Isopropyl methylphosphonochloridate
- (12) Chlorosoman : O-Pinacolyl methylphosphonochloridate

Chairman Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances

Distribution

President Office General Staff Office of the President General Staff Office of Vice-President One General Staff Office of Vice-President Two Office of the Union Government Office of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Office of the Pyithu Hluttaw Office of the Amyotha Hluttaw Office of the Supreme Court of the Union Office of the Constitutional Tribunal of the Union Office of the Union Election Commission All of the Union Ministries Office of the Union Attorney General Office of the Union Auditor General Office of the Union Civil Services Board Office of the Union Civil Services Board Office of the Nay Pyi Taw Council All of the Offices of the Region and State Government Central Bank of Myanmar Office of the Anti-Corruption Commission of Myanmar Office of Myanmar's National Human Rights Commission